Tower of Clock or Clock Door
It was originally called Boca Del Puente, it was built as a main entrance to the walled city. The lateral arches were used as a chapel and weapons room. At the end of the closing of Calamarín in 1631, Cartagena acquired a main gate. It was the only entrance to the city itself. Against this narrow vault the bridge to unload that was already know as San francisco, as well as the convent in Getsemaní; its design was not very significant militarily, the vital Media Luna door was better because it was much more exposed and better defended.